top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorge Guerra Pires

But my site will have a Wix watermark?

Updated: Aug 22, 2022


Simply put: nope! 😁


If you pay the proper plan, and connect a domain, or buy a domain, no one should be able to tell; unless they are Wix experts, and you used standard templates.


Here goes two samples of mine:

  1. Paid the super basic plan: sample 1. On this scenario, I was interested on using a pre-bought domain. I just needed to pay a basic value, something like 80 BRL, and in one day, after asking the domain connection, everything was working;

  2. Paid the premium plan, but still basic; no watermark! See sample 2.


Please, keep in mind that if you want to use the Wix domain, there is no payment, and I have seen some events using the Wix standard domain: I myself did it once, see here: https://jorgeguerrabrazil.wixsite.com/cibio2017 .


Our model 1 is using the Wix basic domain, which is free. https://jorgeguerrabrazil.wixsite.com/scientific-event--mo


Remember: we can a build a site for you from scatch, it may take a while, and cost you much more, but we can do it!



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page