top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorge Guerra Pires

Getting to know my online courses!

Dear esteemed student,


I would like to start this e-mail thanking you for learning from me, for purchasing one of my courses. I am honored to be part of your learning journey. For me, learning is everything. I have spent most of my life learning, which led me to a PhD. My best memories are learning.

My courses are a synthesis of this journey, of this eternal-learning path, which I share with you on those courses.

I have separated a couple of courses, with coupons! You will not just keeping learning, but also kindly support my work!


Machine learning in Angular

Learn to build machine learning algorithms for biomedical datasets using TensorFlow.js in Typescript

Coupon: BBAE1AEFC0E7CA13DDD6

Comments: this course is my latest. I wanted to launch this course for a while, since I have been learning TensorFlow.js for about two years. Recently, I have even learnt to use transfer learning and deep learning with this tool, easily. This course goes well with Innovating with Biomathematics. Innovating with biomathematics will be easy and effective once you have easy-to-use tools, like TensorFlow.js, and powerful enough to be competitive.


Let's build an insultbot

Getting ready to welcome trollers and alike

Coupon: B4FA6D1EDFF92C5EDEBB

Comments: on this course, we use a pretrained model from TensorFlow.js to make comment moderations. This course is perfect to be familiar with pretrained models in neural networks, using JavaScript. Pretrained models are perfect because they require no training, they are ready to use. Similar to Machine learning in Angular, it was built in Angular.

Angular, Unit Testing, and Figma

Building a simple dashboard using Angular Material

Coupon: 66380CDE88C179A22DD4

Comments: so far, we had two courses in Angular using TensorFlow.js, on this course we talk about just Angular, but focused on unit testing. Unit testing is a way to make sure your code runs, making sure when you update your codes, you will spot quickly broken functionalities.

Innovating with Biomathematics

The challenge of building user-friendly interfaces for computational biology

Coupon: 25827A4AB36A73CC5540

Comments: this course is different from the others to be more like a talk, it is based on a formal period of research as a postdoctoral fellow. Nonetheless, it goes well with Machine learning in Angular. Machine learning is a very rich way to innovate with biomathematics, and fast, using those models in medicine, and make them readily available for the public.


I hope you have an awesome learning experience!



=

Jorge Guerra Pires, PhD

Getting in touch: jorgeguerrabrazil@gmail.com

CC BY 4.0


8 views0 comments
bottom of page